AUTUMN '21:
the mountains
bring new strength and courage

Truly challenging months are behind us. A good reason to enjoy the regained freedom in the Kaunertal mountains.
... if you love the mountains, you've come to the our place!

TO WEBSITE
Good morning from Kaunertal A wonderful morning from Kaunertal Good appetite from Kaunertal Hello from Kaunertal Have a nice afternoon from Kaunertal Hello from Kaunertal A nice evening from Kaunertal Good night from the Kaunertal

Skiing holidays in the Kaunertal

Passion for the Tyrolean winter

Skiing holidays at the Kirchenwirt in the Kaunertal offer guaranteed snow from autumn until the sunny days of skiing in late spring. Connected to the mountains with lots of natural snow in a typical high alpine glacier landscape. Relaxed, with plenty of space - not only on the slopes, but also in our hotel.

Kaunertal Glacier Ski Resort

Winterberg Fendels Ski resort

DORFLIFT ESPEN

The ski bus stops directly in front of the hotel every day. It takes you to the Kaunertal Glacier ski resort, where slopes and lift systems stay open from October through to the end of May and reach up to an altitude of over 3,000 metres above sea level.

  • Guaranteed snow from October to May
  • 32.5 kilometres of slopes, 30 kilometres of off-piste runs
  • Unlimited skiing pleasure on extensive glacier slopes, short waiting times at the lifts
  • Accessible skiing resort, awarded with the EDEN-Award
  • Snowpark Kaunertal in autumn and spring for snowboarders and free skiers
  • Free Wi-Fi in the restaurants
  • Free parking
  • Lift tickets for the Kaunertal Glacier are also valid on the Winterberg Fendels and the village lift in Feichten

At the entrance to the Kaunertal, situated on a high plateau, lies the tranquil and manageable Winterberg Fendels. A small skiing and winter paradise for the whole family in the snow. Can be reached free of charge by ski bus directly from the hotel, which is included in the ski pass.

  • Special child rate for children born between 2005 – 2011
  • Lift tickets for the Kaunertal Glacier are also valid on the Winterberg Fendels and the village lift in Feichten
  • Adventure playground, natural toboggan run, BIBI Kinderland
  • Kidspark Fendels – a fun park for budding freestylers
  • Bambini and children's ski courses offered by the Kaunertal- Fendels Ski School
  • Night tobogganing and night skiing in Fendels

The Espen - where we Kaunertalers also learn to ski. The ski pass for the Kaunertal Glacier and Fendels ski resorts also includes the "Espen" village lift with platter lift and conveyor belt. For generations, the children of guests and locals have been making their first turns in the snow together here. This lively winter meeting place is situated only 200 m from the Kirchenwirt.

Cross-country skiing

The Kaunertal is a region that has been distinguished by Tyrolean cross-country skiing specialists with an outstanding range of cross-country skiing trails. You can glide on the valley circuit and also around the Kaunergrat Nature Park House in the classic way, in skating steps, barrier-free and even at night on a floodlit track. The start of the cross-country skiing trail for a valley circuit can be reached on foot in five minutes.

Gentle winter regeneration

Winter hiking trails through glistening snowy landscapes, snowshoe tours on tranquil paths, two enjoyable natural toboggan runs in the village, the weekly ski show and in December a romantic mountain Christmas. The dream of a real "winter like in the old days" can still come true in the Kaunertal.

Relax & unwind

Our somewhat small yet fine relaxation area in the Kirchenwirt is the perfect place to relax after a cold day in the snow. Our guests can use their WinterTAL-Card to gain free admission to the indoor swimming pool and fitness studio, the Quellalpin, from October to the end of May.

Everything you need for your skiing holiday at the Kirchenwirt

Here at the Kirchenwirt, we love the Kaunertal winter and love to ski ourselves. This is why we have furnished the hotel with a few convenient details for skiers.

  • Modern ski room
  • Ski boot heater
  • Ski service area
  • Our own exit to the ski bus
  • Ski bus stop directly opposite the hotel
  • Attractive offers for ski holidays incl. ski pass
  • Ski pass sales for multi-day tickets at the hotel
  • "Sport und Mode Larcher" sports equipment and fashion outlet with ski rental 150 meters from the hotel

Ski heros at the Kirchenwirt

Ski teams from many nations have been regular guests at the Kirchenwirt for many years now. They appreciate our individual service, our versatility and our family atmosphere. We support your training plan with an early breakfast, large ski service rooms, multimedia room and a lounge for meetings and video analysis.

"Winter flair"

Even for non-skiers, a winter holiday at the Kirchenwirt has a lot of magic to offer. Enjoy the mountain views from below, follow winter hiking trails or enjoy the close-to-nature SPA of the Quellalpin. Every guest will receive the WinterTAL-Card Kaunertal from their very first night with all-inclusive services suitable for the cold season.

01

02

03

Select period
Check-In - Check-Out

wir starten am 13.12. 
die berge WERDEN neue kraft und mut GEBEN

Derzeit gilt für ganz Österreich ein von der Bundesregierung verordneter LOCKDOWN:
  Ein guter Grund ab Mitte Dezember die wiedergewonnene Freiheit in der Kaunertaler Bergwelt zu genießen.
Ehrlich und unaufgeregt, dafür mit umso mehr Gemüt – und Bergseele!
 ... wer die Berge liebt ist bei uns richtig!

ZUR WEBSITE
Guten Morgen aus dem Kaunertal Einen schönen Vormittag aus dem Kaunertal Mahlzeit aus dem Kaunertal Grüß Gott aus dem Kaunertal Einen schönen Nachmittag Grüß Gott aus dem Kaunertal Einen schönen Abend aus dem Kaunertal Eine gute Nacht aus dem Kaunertal

Skiurlaub im Kaunertal

Leidenschaft für den Tiroler Winter

Skiurlaub im Kirchenwirt im Kaunertal ist schneesicher vom Herbst bis zum Sonnenskilauf im späten Frühjahr. Bergverbunden mit viel Naturschnee in einer typischen, hochalpinen Gletscherlandschaft. Entspannt, mit viel Platz – nicht nur auf den Pisten, sondern auch in unserem Hotel. 

KAUNERTALER GLETSCHER

Winterberg Fendels

DORFLIFT ESPEN

Direkt vor dem Hotel hält täglich der Skibus. Er bringt Sie ins Skigebiet Kaunertaler Gletscher, wo Pisten und Liftanlagen von Oktober bis Ende Mai geöffnet bleiben und hinauf bis auf über 3.000 Meter Seehöhe reichen.

  • Schneesicherheit von Oktober bis Mai
  • 32,5 Pistenkilometer, 30 Kilometer Variantenabfahrt 
  • Grenzenloses Skivergnügen auf breiten Gletscherpisten, geringe Wartezeiten an den Liften
  • Barrierefreies Skigebiet, ausgezeichnet mit dem EDEN Award
  • Snowpark Kaunertal im Herbst und im Frühjahr für Snowboarder und Freeskier
  • Free WLAN in den Restaurants
  • Gratis-Parken
  • Liftkarten für den Kaunertaler Gletscher inklusive Winterberg Fendels und Dorflift in Feichten

Am Eingang des Kaunertals liegt auf einem Hochplateau der beschauliche und leicht überschaubare Winterberg Fendels. Ein kleines Ski- und Winterparadies für die ganze Familie im Schnee. Kostenfrei erreichbar per Skibus direkt vom Hotel. Dieser ist im Skipass inkludiert.

  • Kinder-Freifahrt: Kinder bis 8 Jahre und jünger gratis (bitte Ausweispflicht beachten)
  • Günstiger Kindertarif für Kinder zwischen Jahrgang 2005 und 2011
  • Liftkarten für den Kaunertaler Gletscher auch am Winterberg Fendels und Dorflift in Feichten gültig
  • Abenteuerspielplatz, Naturrodelbahn, Bibis Kinderland
  • Kidspark Fendels – Funpark für angehende Freestyler
  • Bambini- und Kinder-Skikurse der Skischule Kaunertal-Fendels
  • Nachtrodeln und Nachtskifahren in Fendels

Der Espen: wo auch wir Kaunertaler das Skifahren lernen. Im Skipass der Skigebiete Kaunertaler Gletscher und Fendels enthalten ist auch der Dorflift Erspen mit Tellerlift und Förderband. Seit Generationen ziehen Gästekinder und Einheimische hier gemeinsam ihre ersten Kurven im Schnee. Dieser lebendige Wintertreffpunkt ist nur 200 Meter vom Kirchenwirt entfernt.

Langlaufen

Das Kaunertal ist eine von Tiroler Langlaufspezialisten ausgezeichnete Region mit einem hervorragenden Loipen-Angebot. Auf der Talrunde und auch rund um das Naturparkhaus Kaunergrat gleiten Sie klassisch, im Skatingschritt, barrierefrei und sogar nachts auf beleuchteter Strecke. Der Loipeneinstieg für eine Talrunde ist in fünf Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar.

Sanfte Wintererholung

Winterwanderwege durch glitzernde Schneelandschaften, Schneeschuhtouren auf stillen Pfaden, zwei lustige Naturrodelbahnen im Dorf, die wöchentliche Skishow und im Dezember eine romantische Bergweihnacht – im Kaunertal wird der Traum vom echten „Winter wie früher“ noch wahr.

Entspannen und relaxen

Unser etwas kleiner, aber trotzdem feiner Relaxbereich im Kirchenwirt lädt nach einem kalten Tag im Schnee zu angenehmer Entspannung ein. Von Oktober bis Ende Mai erhalten unsere Gäste mit der Winter-TAL-Card freien Eintritt ins Hallenbad und Fitnessstudio des Quellalpin.

Alles da für ihren skiurlaub

Wir Kirchenwirtler lieben den Kaunertaler Winter und fahren selbst gerne Ski. Deshalb haben wir das Hotel mit ein paar bequemen Details für Skiurlauber ausgestattet: Moderner Skiraum mit Skischuhheizung, Skiservicebereich, Skibushaltestelle direkt gegenüber dem Hotel, Verkauf von Skipässen im Hotel und Sport und Mode Larcher mit Skiverleih 150 Meter vom Haus.

Ski-Heroes im Kirchenwirt

Seit vielen Jahren sind bei uns im Kirchenwirt regelmäßig Skiteams aller Nationen zu Gast. Sie schätzen unser individuelles Serviceangebot, unsere Vielseitigkeit und unser familiäres Ambiente. Wir unterstützen ihren Trainingsplan mit einem frühen Frühstück, großen Skiserviceräumen, Multimediaraum und einer Lounge für Meetings und Videoanalysen. 

„Wintergspiar“ abseits der Pisten

Auch für Nichtskifahrer hat ein Winterurlaub im Kirchenwirt viel Zauber inne. Die Berge von unten betrachten, Winterwanderwege beschreiten oder das naturnahe Spa des Quellalpin genießen. Ab der ersten Übernachtung bekommt von uns jeder Gast die Winter-TAL-Card Kaunertal mit den zur kalten Jahreszeit passenden Inklusivleistungen.

01

02

03

Zeitraum Wählen
Check-In - Check-Out